Green Leadership Circle


Green Leadership Circle logoThe Green Leadership Circle recognizes those who have made an annual commitment of $1,500 or more (or ongoing, sustaining donors who contribute the equivalent of a monthly gift of $100 or more) in support of our mission to elect environmental champions and hold them accountable once elected. The Circle also provides a platform through which you can connect and network with other environmental advocates.

As a member of this distinguished group, you will enjoy exclusive benefits, including invitations to CLCV’s special engagements, including the Annual Northern and Southern California Galas, the environmental networking events of the year where hundreds of our partners in state politics, labor, business, and the environmental community convene to celebrate exemplary environmental leaders.

Members are also invited to Green Leadership Forums, intimate gatherings designed to connect members with community leaders, policy makers, elected officials and candidates for office. These events are an exclusive opportunity to discuss environmental priorities and current issues.

CLCV is committed to working with you in pursuit of a bold, vibrant future for California which includes green jobs, clean energy investments, thriving natural spaces, and healthier communities and families. Our ability to do this is in your hands; we hope you’ll join us.

For more information or to join the Green Leadership Circle, please contact CLCV Development Director Nicole Roberts at (323) 939-6790, ext. 408, or

CLCV thanks its current Green Leadership Circle Members for their leadership level donations, which play a critical role in helping us to achieve our mission to elect environmental leaders to public office and then hold them accountable.

California Labor Federation | Clean Energy | Environmental Defense Fund | Maureen Grace | Nicholas Josefowitz | League of Conservation Voters | NextGen Climate | State Building and Construction Trades Council of California AFL-CIO

STEWARD: 8minutenergy Renewables LLC |  Clean Energy | Glen Dake | Green Tech Action Fund | Gerald B. Huff | Janet M. Lafler and Matthew Austern | Suki Munsell, Ph.D. | Natural Resources Defense Council | The Nature Conservancy | Andrew A. Okun and Julia Blanchard | The Honorable Anthony Rendon | Wendy-Sue Rosen | Rebecca J. Rubin | Sam P. Schuchat and Ilana DeBare | SEIU California | SEIU Local 721

PARTNER: Adams Broadwell Joseph & Cardozo |  Armbruster Goldsmith & Delvac LLP |  Nancy and Russell Belinsky |  Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck |  California Democratic Party |  California State Parks Foundation |  Consumer Attorneys of California |  Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP |  Egoscue Law Group |  The Honorable Laura Friedman |  Karen F. Grove |  Loren L. Hart and Lisa Stapleton |  John C. Haskins |  Winston H. and Rebecca Hickox |  Robert P. Lawrence |  The LA County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO |  Ben G. Lunsky |  H. David and Gina Nahai |  Pacific Gas & Electric Company | |  Political Data Inc. |  The Honorable Mark J. Ridley-Thomas |  Thomas L. Safran |  Sheet Metal Workers Local #104 |  Nancy H. Sutley |  Benjamin Tulchin |  UFCW Region 8 States Council |  Rick Zbur

FRIEND: AFSCME |  Janet W. Allen |  Altshuler Berzon LLP |  James D. Blanchard and  Theresa Sweeney |  Bryan Blum |  Virginia L. Carder |  Alexis M. Colker |  Brigitte Collazo |  Nancy L. Cooper |  Cotchett, Pitre and  McCarthy LLP |  Renee Dake-Wilson and  Brian Wilson |  |  Fran and Roger Diamond Steven English and  Molly Munger |  Carol M. and Howard Fields |  Laura E. Fox |  Douglas E. Goldman |  Lisa Goldman |  Charles B. Johnson |  Fred M. Kaplan |  Robert F. Kotmel |  Donald E. and Sherry Lafler |  Carol S. Littleton |  Sheila A. and Larry Malone |  Mark S. Manasse |  Donald J. and Joan  Mastronarde |  Wendy L. Mitchell |  Catherine Morris |  Hector F. Myers |  Mary O'Drain |  Brian L. Olson |  Dana Palmer |  Judy B. Pugh |  Sheryn T. Scott |  SolarCity |  Southwest Strategies LLC |  The Trust for Public Land |  John Travale |  UFCW Local 770 |  Albert P. Williams III and  Gay Rose |  Daniel Yost and Paul Brody

SUPPORTER: Patricia H. Addleman |  Diane V. Allen |  AT&T |  Nancy Baer |  Dale Bagwell and Frank Thompson |  Sara Barth and Erich Pfuehler |  Elisabeth H. Bathgate |  Hester L. and Lon Bell |  Jonathan J. Blair and Alicia Brockwell-Blair |  Charles W. Briggs |  Deborah R. Bronner |  The Honorable Julia A.  Brownley |  Mary E. Brunkhorst |  Clydene R. and Gary Bultman |  Wanda M. Burzycki |  Lucy Butler and Greg Gelfan |  Tara C. Candoli |  The Honorable Judy Chu, Ph.D. |  Josephine F. Cooley |  Robert C. Crizer |  Tom Curran |  Estela de Llanos |  Robert C. Demattei |  Margery B. Donahue |  Leroy Elkin and Linda J.  Bottarini |  Robert M. Emerson |  The Honorable Michael Eng |  Environmental and Energy  Consulting |  Lauren Faber-O'Connor |  Susan K. Faris |  Kristina Flanagan |  Susan M. Ford |  Susan K. Fosselman |  Full Court Press |  Alison F. Geballe |  Paul R. Goodwin |  Janet P. Greenbaum |  Jeff Hayden |  Carla J. Tomaso and Mary J.  Hayden |  Beverly J. Haynes |  Connor C. Hill |  Jack C. and Julie Huneke |  Michelle T. Inama |  Charles A. Jonas |  Kaufman Legal Group |  Charles K. Kolstad |  Laborers’ International Union  of North America Local 1309 |  Michael C. and Sheila Lagios |  Bob P. Lavelle |  Hazel L. Lewis |  Julia B. McKinney |  Douglas J. Melton and Rick  Paxon |  Christopher R. Milton |  Jay and Dixie Morse |  Patricia L. Mullin |  The Honorable Al Y. Muratsuchi  and Hiroko Higuchi |  The Honorable Fran J. Pavley |  Tim S. Payer |  Lewis B. Perry Jr. and Liz Perry |  Daniel J. Ponti |  Judy A. and Gerald Potter |  Erin P. Quigley |  Dan and Leslie Quinn |  SEIU Local 121RN |  Jacqueline M. and Stephen  Simons |  Howard M. Slyter Jr. and Marjorie Ginsburg |  Mark M. and Patricia Squire |  Susan Steinhauser and Daniel  Greenberg |  Teamsters Joint Council Local #42 |  Ann and Joe Tozier |  Joshua T. Trachtenberg and  Audrey Prin |  Deborah E. and Lucy Udin |  Dana E. and Randy Vandermey |  James R. Von Behren |  Wilma A. and Bryce Wheeler |  Donald H. Whitebread and  Nancy Unger |  Alexandra Wiesenfeld |  Paula G. Wilcox and Brent  Ridge |  The Honorable Jim Wood |  The Honorable Betty T. Yee

CLCV also recognizes the donors to the CLCV Education Fund.

Levels of Support »


Take Action »

Be an environmental champion: take action to protect our air, water, and health.

Know Your Legislators »

Who represents you in the Assembly & State Senate? Find out how they voted on key environmental proposals.

Stay Connected »

Keep up with the latest from CLCV: environmental news, urgent action alerts, and more.

Donate »

Your support for CLCV helps maintain California's standing as the nation's environmental leader.

2018 California Environmental Scorecard

New for the 2018 legislative session: The 45th annual California Environmental Scorecard rates elected officials on 2018, another successful year for the environment in spite of heavy opposition from polluting industry.

Find out how your legislators did in 2018 in CLCV's California Environmental Scorecard.